Tool box

CMS Releases Stage 2 MU Toolkit

The Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services website continues to grow with new resources. The latest is an everything-you-need-to-know guide to Stage 2 Meaningful Use set to start in 2014 for those eligible professionals and hospitals participating in the Medicare program that reported for Stage 1 in 2011–2012. EPs/EHs that attested to Stage 1 in 2013 (under Medicare) have until 2015 to begin Stage 2. (See page 6 of Toolkit document.)

The toolkit is 158 pages but it includes tip sheets, all of the detail on 2014 clinical quality measures (CQMs), and information for hospitals. The content is relatively easy to navigate through the embedded hyperlinks. For those looking for a single reference document to help prepare for Stage 2, this is a good place to start.


One response to "CMS Releases Stage 2 MU Toolkit"
  • April 15, 2013

    Thanks so much for this article and the link to the CMMS website. The toolkit with Stage 2 details is the prefect “hand out” for us to give to potential clients seeking to understand Stage 2 Meaningful use, and how we can help with better understand and meet the usability requirements!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *